Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/clientsw/public_html/Scitcs.org/wp-content/themes/simplicity/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Board of Directors

SCITCS Board of Directors 2016 – 2017

Honourary President
Craig  Simpson


Louise Miller C.M., AOE, MBA, LL.D (Hon.)
Received an Honorary Doctor of Laws from the University of Alberta 2013
Registered Nurse Retired, SRSCN, RN, HV, T & S, BSc. in nursing, University of Alberta


Vice President
Joyce Sharum Physiotherapist

Jean Ursulak Registered Nurse (RN) Retired


Darren Arsenault

Su Ling Chong, BSc. P.T.

John Miller, B.A. University of Alberta

Joel Murphy, 3rd year law student

Karl Narvarcan, BSc (Hons) 2nd year medical student, University of Alberta

Orysia Olijnyk, BSc.

Ana Lucas Osma, PhD. Post Doctorate Research Fellow, University of Alberta.

Kayle Simpson  4th year student  Mechanical Biomedical Engineering Co-operative program

Amirali Toossi, MSc, PhD Candidate, Neuroscience & Mental Health Institute

Sirisha Valupadas,  graduate student in Law

Hema Velanki, MD, MSc Candidate, Neuroscience & Mental Health Institute University of Alberta

Vivian K. Mushahwar, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Medicine and Neuroscience & Mental Health Institute                                           Director, Smart Network, University of Alberta