SCITCS presents five, $500 awards, to graduating students from the following institutions: Grant MacEwan College, NorQuest College, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT) and University of Alberta (U of A). One of the requirements for recipients of this award is that they volunteer for an organization involved with people with disabilities.

One of the awards, the Carla Tabler Award, is named for a SCITCS board member who died of leukemia in December 1993.

April 1998 SCITCS created a bursary at the U of A to recognize
Louise Miller C.M., AOE, MBA  a founding member of SCITCS who has served as President for nineteen years

September 25th 2004 SCITCS presented its first annual SCITCS $500 award to an Occupational or Physical Therapist who has made a significant contribution through research, clinical practice, rehabilitation, or service to enhance the quality of life of clients with a Spinal Cord Injury.

Download Nomination Criteria.